Every once in a while I feel like a get into a rut.  I end up getting sucked into the television all day and not getting anything done that I want to.  As a stay-at-home mom with Dish, it is way to easy to plan your day around the television schedule and never fulfill yourself emotionally, spiritually or physically .  When I finally realize I am in a rut, sometimes it takes me a while to figure out how to get out of it.  Monday was one of those days for me.  I looked at myself and was shocked.  I was doing the absolute bare minimum for myself and my family.  Today is a revamping day.

On revamping day, I make sure I do everything that I have been wanting to do to prove to myself that if I really work on it, I can get everything done that I would like to.  So this morning I woke up and fed my kiddos, got dressed and went running.  Running is not my thing, but I made it 2.5 miles.  That feels good.  I got home, fed my kids their solid foods, put them down for a nap, cleaned my house and started my laundry. Now I am going to catch up on blogging, read my scriptures and snuggle my babies when they wake up.  Revamping day always makes me feel so good.  It is time to implement our new summer schedule and have it include everything I need an want it to.  Yes, this excitement and drive will fade, but sometimes life just needs to be revamped.

